1. [2018/06/22]
    By using our forums, and our in-game services, you agree to be bound by our Privacy Policy found here:
    skullgirlsmobile.com/privacy
    Dismiss Notice

Login issue

Discussion in 'New Player Guides & FAQs' started by RagingDemon1430, Mar 7, 2018.

  1. RagingDemon1430

    RagingDemon1430 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    5
    I updated the app yesterday through the app itself, but the actual update through iOS didn't happen until today. Now every time I try to open the app (AFTER updating it), it tells me to update to the newest version (which I've already done), and won't let me continue. I feel like I might have to to delete and reinstall, but I'm worried I will lose all my data (i used the old LINE login, and didn't link a Google or Facebook, and just transferred over after the transition) HELP!!!
     
  2. Liam

    Liam !Robot
    Hidden Variable Dev

    Joined:
    May 17, 2017
    Messages:
    911
    Likes Received:
    1,440
    Hey there!

    The newest version is 2.1.1, so you'll need to make sure you have that update before playing.

    If you have a login from LINE, then you should have a Skullgirls Login, which means your data won't be lost during a reinstall.
    Your data will only be lost if you were using a Guest account.

    If you're having issues accessing your old account from LINE Skullgirls, please send us an email at skullgirls@hiddenvariable.com and we'll do our best to assist you!
     
  3. RagingDemon1430

    RagingDemon1430 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    5
    So I should just delete and reinstall and use the skullgirls login option, and it should all be there?
     
  4. Liam

    Liam !Robot
    Hidden Variable Dev

    Joined:
    May 17, 2017
    Messages:
    911
    Likes Received:
    1,440
    Correct!
    No data was lost or modified during this update.
     
  5. RagingDemon1430

    RagingDemon1430 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    5
    OK, my next question is, what if I honestly don't remember my email and password, and I stupidly deleted the verification email that was sent to me? I mean, I'm pretty sure I remember the email and password, but I don't want to get locked out of my data because I'm dumb. I've invested a lot of time and money into this fabulous game.
     

Share This Page