• [2018/06/22]
    By using our forums, and our in-game services, you agree to be bound by our Privacy Policy found here:
    skullgirlsmobile.com/privacy

Bug - Normal Graphic glitch menu in fight

Luke

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jun 29, 2017
Messages
550
Reaction score
386
Points
63
Age
43
91AE970D-0BD8-4239-AADB-467553DD432F.png 54FEA675-37C2-4F0C-BFDE-16C13C21FAA2.jpeg 5E530D63-7963-4CBE-9D84-3B5259C6A2B7.jpeg iPhone se iOS 12.2
 

Bones

Well-Known Member
Hidden Variable Dev
Joined
Jan 3, 2019
Messages
813
Reaction score
277
Points
63
Age
37
Seen this before. Any repro steps to add?
 

Luke

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jun 29, 2017
Messages
550
Reaction score
386
Points
63
Age
43
Seen this before. Any repro steps to add?
Best I can describe is I clicked very quick, but that’s my usual speed. This glitch only happened once.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Bones

Luke

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jun 29, 2017
Messages
550
Reaction score
386
Points
63
Age
43
Seen this before. Any repro steps to add?
Happened again. I tried to documented it better this time. Current cerebella silver pf. Steak 2. I lost my streak in the pf and started over with hypeman. 1st fight. auto assist. 2nd fight. I click “fight”, notification say I don’t have enough energy(that’s impossible i always choose 3 fighters with full emergy for 2 fights each in early streaks), but despite the “no energy” fight still begin. That’s when I noticed the menu it still there. FD3C45EB-14A5-4AD2-940A-47E6AD05B1BD.jpegAnd another screenshot after streak 2 energy in normal. F55CCC3E-ABB1-48A7-9D4B-7B240D4F0C79.jpegFeels like it’s a combination with the recent bug where if you click too fast after a fight the energy isn’t calculated correctly.
 

Luke

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jun 29, 2017
Messages
550
Reaction score
386
Points
63
Age
43
58887E0C-F9CD-4807-9230-4B2F395D0672.jpeg 0536FF0B-28C3-494F-B47F-2385A175D283.jpeg This time something new.

I tried to record but before I used the iOS drag down menu to record the “not enough energy” is already in the middle. After the pause I had to click “change team” to go back to the fight, but the fight was normal thou.
 

Bones

Well-Known Member
Hidden Variable Dev
Joined
Jan 3, 2019
Messages
813
Reaction score
277
Points
63
Age
37
I was getting that in my testing but we had put in a fix and then it wasn't happening. Were you just tapping through quickly again? How was your internet connection?
 

Armandfm11

New Member
Joined
Aug 8, 2019
Messages
3
Reaction score
1
Points
3
Age
21
After the 3.4 update I noticed at the Team Selection menu that the fighters were... glitching (I'm not allowed to post any image link, so yeah... GG, Skullgirls bug reporting). Less than a second but noticeable and not very rare.

In the fight and post-fight no glitch would occur.

Btw it's a Prize Fight, on silver, first fight. The next fights and the first fight on Bronze also had glitchy fighters on team menu (although rarer). One thing I noticed is that Double seems to attract this glitch more.

And that didn't happen before. It's a bit creepy...

My phone - Samsung S9+
Android version 9
Latest Skullgirls version.
 
Last edited:

Luke

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jun 29, 2017
Messages
550
Reaction score
386
Points
63
Age
43
I was getting that in my testing but we had put in a fix and then it wasn't happening. Were you just tapping through quickly again? How was your internet connection?
Maybe I’m just tapping fast again. After two years it’s all muscle memory. Internet rarely get unstable and disconnects but usually it’s fast enough for streaming.