• [2018/06/22]
    By using our forums, and our in-game services, you agree to be bound by our Privacy Policy found here:
    skullgirlsmobile.com/privacy

Other How to not be banned?

Reaction score
My brother played the game on my tablet but got bored of it, so i started playing on it, however the tablet has always downloaded the game through an apk because it was unavailable on the google play store. however, until This update, i didn't know playing the game through an downloaded apk was a bannable offense, and i want to know if theirs anyway for that account to not be banned, or will it just be gone forever, i haven't checked or updated the app on the tablet since then, out of fear, as i don't want to lose that account,

have you checked whether its available on the playstore now?

Unfortunately, this is a risk that any player takes when they ignore the Google Play Store device incompatibility warning and find an alternative version of the app. If any of these other apps contain third party tools, modified files, extra functionality, etc, then they can certainly put your account at risk of being banned.

Per our forum rules, we don't provide support to any player using an illegitimate version of the app:
Important Note: We're only able to provide feedback on legitimate versions of Skullgirls Mobile. If you downloaded the game from any location other than the Apple App Store or Google Play Store, it is no longer supported by us. Please download the game the right way. We've worked very hard on it.
  • Do not make threads seeking the location of game builds other than the Apple App Store or Google Play Store. Do not post links to game files of any kind.
  • If you see others posting information such as this, please let us know with a DM to a mod.

If you can share with your device model with us (preferably with a link to the model from a website like https://www.gsmarena.com/), we can look into whitelisting the device in the future!