• [2018/06/22]
    By using our forums, and our in-game services, you agree to be bound by our Privacy Policy found here:
    skullgirlsmobile.com/privacy

BB3 Activation on Tag-In (Via Death)

Santz9

New Member
Joined
May 30, 2018
Messages
10
Reaction score
4
Points
3
Age
23
For a bit of backstory, I was in a pretty high streak Prize Fight against most likely maxed out fighters. The Diamond Poltergeist Squiggly I'm fighting traps me with the Inferno of Leviathan BB2, and Battle Opera BB1 forcing to block. She grabs, I break out, but can't do anything to prevent myself from getting hit. Not a big deal, it's a setup I use on the AI all the time. As I do fondly remember with BB3's (at least how they were mentioned in patch notes), the AI would use them in regards to finishing a combo. Thus, encouraging the player to block, but also not block too much (of course which would result in being punished with the BB3 for being too defensive). But... Being in this explosion of damage, my Parasol dies, and since combo counter still increases even though she's dead, the AI still believes the combo is going on, and activates BB3. This of course scoops up my next fighter (who was a much strong backup in regards to the Parasol), and one shots her. Leaving my third lvl. 2 fighter absolutely helpless. Now I know BB3's get a lot of hate for being cheap, but there are most certainly ways to counter and adaption gets you really far. But this...? Seems a bit unbalanced if you ask me. All I ask is a simple patch that doesn't let the AI activate BB3 on the tag-in of your next fighter.

P.S. I don't remember exactly which one it was, but wanst there a patch update that addressed this? I could be wrong, but if not, what happened?
 

educavalcantee

Active Member
Joined
Jan 2, 2019
Messages
184
Reaction score
223
Points
43
Age
32
Location
Brazil
Well, I feel you, but I use the same thing against the IA... For me it's an eye for an eye thing. :D
 

Eray

Member
Joined
Aug 6, 2018
Messages
73
Reaction score
68
Points
18
Age
26
Yes, it was in the latest patch notes. But later devs said that the issue isn't solved completely. It will be patched in 3.2 most likely
 

Liam

!Robot
Hidden Variable Dev
Joined
May 17, 2017
Messages
1,470
Reaction score
2,666
Points
113
Location
Canada
Yes, it was in the latest patch notes. But later devs said that the issue isn't solved completely. It will be patched in 3.2 most likely
That! ^

We hoped to have this resolved for 3.1, but it was unfortunately only reduced. We've made more changes for 3.2 to help prevent this scenario from occurring. Once 3.2 is out, lemme know if you see it again!
 

Santz9

New Member
Joined
May 30, 2018
Messages
10
Reaction score
4
Points
3
Age
23
That! ^

We hoped to have this resolved for 3.1, but it was unfortunately only reduced. We've made more changes for 3.2 to help prevent this scenario from occurring. Once 3.2 is out, lemme know if you see it again!
Thanks for being understanding. Looking forward to the 3.2 update along with any/and all further updates as well.